World Reset Question

Discussion in 'Archive' started by darkcamo12, Jul 14, 2014.

?

world reset

1. Yes to the world reset (please state why below)

59.5%
  2. no to the world reset (please state why below)

40.5%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darkcamo12

darkcamo12 Owner Staff Member Admin

NO DECISION HAS BEEN MADE! THIS IS TO GET A FEEL ON WHAT PEOPLE THINK

i would like to ask the entire community if you would like (as a community) a world reset

i have been thinking for a while that we need one the world has been here since March

but like i said it is a question

so vote above and state why you voted the why you did

this is just a question there is no action for this right away (if any)
    • Like Like x 1
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2014
  2. Virik

Virik Minecraft Welder

Im new to the server and i would rather a reset sooner then later so i can delve into all corners of these mods, From what i hear the current map has been running for around 5 months and im sure some veteran players are getting bored and would like a fresh start as well.
  3. Pros
    New World Seed
    New Boimes
    No Lag
    No uses that are cause by item/Fluid pipes
    Oceans
    A Chance to change the ways you plan a base
    Brings back Bored members

Cons
    Have to start over.
  4. As a new member, I would prefer a reset sooner rather then later, its hard to commit with the idea of a reset looming over head.
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Psykosis77

Psykosis77 Mediocre Builder

I am quite Happy for the world to be reset as it should fix the Lag issues with the server and it is an even keel for us to start on, I know I speak for Torshaan as well as he is my Brother IRL, the only question with the reset, How big of a world will it be?